forlessstar.blogg.se

Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac
Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac











can
  1. Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac manual#
  2. Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac pro#
  3. Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac Pc#

Please see the " File system compatibility between operating systems" section below. Also, please note there may be a file system compatibility issue. Applications will not function when they are copied to a different system.

can

pictures, documents, music, etc.) and not applications. It is recommended that you only copy data (i.e. In most cases you can use your external hard drive to copy data from one computer to another. Pleaseeee take a moment to answer my question.Tips and troubleshooting tricks for moving data between computers when your external drive is formatted for use within MacOS. If I do need to format the drive how exactly do I do that - I read the description above.what exactly is the Utilities disk that comes with the computer.? I definitely needs to be a reliable drive that I can use completely on BOTH Macs and PCs.

Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac Pc#

Is this a bad sign about the drive? (Should I be returning it?) Why is it taking so long to recognize? It says on the box that it is Mac and PC compatible.is it taking longer because maybe it needs to be FORMATTED for Mac? I haven't transferred any files yet because I don't know if I should be returning it. I just tried plugging in the new hard drive and it took about one and a half to two minutes to show up on the desktop.

can

Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac pro#

I have two other hard drives and when I plug them into my MacBook Pro they are recognized right away and always pop up on the desktop. Rockinrobstar you seem really knowledgeable about this! :) Please, please help me! PS- to the others having similar problems, if you have other external drives attached to your computer, make sure you are selecting the right one that you REALLY WANT TO PARTITION (beware: their icons all look the same!), not another drive where you have backups and other important stuff - imagine LOSING YOUR DATA because you partitioned the WRONG DRIVE!!! YIKES!!! So THANK YOU for the FIX! Saved me the headache of dealing with it. I clicked on its icon on my desktop and the drive shows the contents now. I selected my WD drive (not my Mac - good lord!) on the list and followed the rest of your advice and it took me 20-30 seconds to finish it. I made some google search and got to this page. The drive icon shows but is inaccessible. So anyway, I was getting this "unreadable wd smartware drive" error after plugging my new WD Essential on my iMac and running WD Smartware from the desktop. Or is there something I'm not understanding here? Why would I partition my Mac when its the WD (Essential) drive I am having problems with? "PARTITION your Mac as 1 Partition and while you are in that same window."ĭid you mean "Partition your WD DRIVE." This got me REALLLLLY CONFUSED.

Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac manual#

I don't get it and I cannot find a USER GUIDE or MANUAL anywhere.HEEELLLLLLLPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know it is saving everything.but it seems like it is taking applications although all the icons are there. PLEASE HELP !!!!! I should be able to use any application as I please without the WD HD messing with what I am doing. for some reason now it says that my iPhoto is to new for the library ? anyways if I do look onto the WD HD like I said I have all my music and my photos backed up but it seems like it's not allowing my computer to work and run the proper way and it is absolutely hell to have to re-install apps all the time for NO reason. it tells me to get an earlier version than the one I have. I know they are all on the WD My Book under the Memeo folder BUT I have had to re-install iTunes about 10 times saying the application may be corrupted to re-install. I purchased a 1TB external drive my book for my G4 iMac and I keep having problems I am running on OS 10.4.11.I added all the things they tell you to add on to your WD my bookHD and now every time I try to do things the computer seems to not recognize certain applications.













Can't see wd my passport for mac on a mac